Support the Koala Protection Act


Members of the Koala Army have written to all 127 Federal members whose electorates are in the former range of the Koala asking them to support the Koala Protection Act.   

Politicians need to hear from the public. Add your voice as a proud member of the Koala Army. More information about specific Federal member’s responses to the Koala Protection Act can be found in the Act or Axe section of the website.

Letter to your Federal Member (below). Letter to the Prime Minister (below).



Members by State:

Write to the Members for New South Wales

Write to the Members for Victoria

Write to the Members for Queensland

Write to the Members for South Australia

*There are no Koalas in Tasmania, Western Australia or the Northern Territory, but if you live in these places, Koalas still need your support.


Members by electorate:

Find your Federal Electorate below, and email your member asking for support for a Koala Protection Act. 

Send them a 'gentle reminder' so they can start thinking about Koalas. Don't forget to be polite - otherwise they will not take you seriously. Just tell them how much you love being in the Koala Army, and most importantly, that a Koala Protection Act is essential.

State Electorate Federal Member Email
ACT Canberra Ms Gai Brodtmann MP
ACT Fenner The Hon. Dr Andrew Leigh MP
NSW Banks Mr David Coleman MP
NSW Barton The Hon. Linda Burney MP
NSW Bennelong Mr John Alexander OAM, MP
NSW Berowra Mr Julian Leeser MP
NSW Blaxland The Hon. Jason Clare MP
NSW Bradfield The Hon. Paul Fletcher MP
NSW Calare Mr Andrew Gee MP
NSW Chifley The Hon. Ed Husic MP
NSW Cook The Hon. Scott Morrison MP
NSW Cowper The Hon. Luke Hartsuyker MP
NSW Cunningham The Hon. Sharon Bird MP
NSW Dobell Ms Emma McBride MP
NSW Eden-Monaro The Hon. Dr Michael Kelly AM, MP
NSW Farrer The Hon. Sussan Ley MP
NSW Fowler Mr Christopher Hayes MP
NSW Gilmore Mrs Ann Sudmalis MP
NSW Grayndler The Hon. Anthony Albanese MP
NSW Greenway Ms Michelle Rowland MP
NSW Hughes Mr Craig Kelly MP
NSW Hume The Hon. Angus Taylor MP
NSW Hunter The Hon. Joel Fitzgibbon MP
NSW Kingsford Smith The Hon. Matthew Thistlethwaite MP
NSW Lindsay Ms Emma Husar MP
NSW Lyne The Hon. Dr David Gillespie MP
NSW Macarthur Mr Mike Freelander MP
NSW Mackellar Mr Jason Falinski MP
NSW Macquarie Ms Susan Templeman MP
NSW McMaThe Hon. The Hon. Christopher Bowen MP
NSW Mitchell The Hon. Alexander Hawke MP
NSW New England The Hon. Barnaby Joyce MP
NSW Newcastle Ms Sharon Claydon MP
NSW North Sydney Mr Trent Zimmerman MP
NSW Page Mr Kevin Hogan MP
NSW Parkes Mr Mark Coulton MP
NSW Parramatta Ms Julie Owens MP
NSW Paterson Ms Meryl Swanson MP
NSW Reid The Hon. Craig Laundy MP
NSW Richmond The Hon. Justine Elliot MP
NSW Riverina The Hon. Michael McCormack MP
NSW Robertson Mrs Lucy Wicks MP
NSW Shortland Mr Patrick Conroy MP
NSW Sydney The Hon. Tanya Plibersek MP
NSW Warringah The Hon. Tony Abbott MP
NSW Watson The Hon. Tony Burke MP
NSW Wentworth The Hon. Malcolm Turnbull MP
NSW Werriwa Ms Anne Stanley MP
NSW Whitlam Mr Stephen Jones MP
QLD Blair The Hon. Shayne Neumann MP
QLD Bonner Mr Ross Vasta MP
QLD Bowman Mr Andrew Laming MP
QLD Brisbane Mr Trevor Evans MP
QLD Capricornia Ms Michelle Landry MP
QLD Dawson Mr George Christensen MP
QLD Dickson The Hon. Peter Dutton MP
QLD Fadden The Hon. Stuart Robert MP
QLD Fairfax Mr Ted O'Brien MP Ted.O'
QLD Fisher Mr Andrew Wallace MP
QLD Flynn Mr Kenneth O'Dowd MP Ken.O'
QLD Forde Mr Bert van Manen MP
QLD Griffith Ms Terri Butler MP
QLD Groom The Hon. Dr John McVeigh MP
QLD Herbert Ms Catherine O'Toole MP Cathy.O'
QLD Hinkler The Hon. Keith Pitt MP
QLD Kennedy The Hon. Robert Katter MP
QLD Leichhardt The Hon. Warren Entsch MP
Qld Lilley The Hon. Wayne Swan MP
QLD Longman Ms Susan Lamb MP
QLD Maranoa Mr David Littleproud MP
QLD McPherson The Hon. Karen Andrews MP
QLD Moncrieff The Hon. Steven Ciobo MP
QLD Moreton Mr Graham Perrett MP
QLD Oxley Mr Milton Dick MP
QLD Petrie Mr Luke Howarth MP
QLD Rankin Dr James Chalmers MP
QLD Ryan The Hon. Jane Prentice MP
QLD Wide Bay Mr Llewellyn O'Brien MP Llew.O'
QLD Wright Mr Scott Buchholz MP
SA Adelaide The Hon. Kate Ellis MP
SA Barker Mr Antony Pasin MP
SA Boothby Ms Nicolle Flint MP
SA Grey Mr Rowan Ramsey MP
SA Hindmarsh Mr Steven Georganas MP
SA Kingston The Hon. Amanda Rishworth MP
SA Makin Mr Tony Zappia MP
SA Mayo Ms Rebekha Sharkie MP
SA Port Adelaide The Hon. Mark Butler MP
SA Sturt The Hon. Christopher Pyne MP
SA Wakefield Mr Nicholas Champion MP
VIC Aston The Hon. Alan Tudge MP
VIC Ballarat The Hon. Catherine King MP
VIC Batman The Hon. David Feeney MP
VIC Bendigo Ms Lisa Chesters MP
VIC Bruce Mr Julian Hill MP
VIC Calwell Ms Maria Vamvakinou MP
VIC Casey The Hon. Tony Smith MP
VIC Chisholm Ms Julia Banks MP
VIC Corangamite Ms Sarah Henderson MP
VIC Corio The Hon. Richard Marles MP
VIC Deakin Mr Michael Sukkar MP
VIC Dunkley Mr Christopher Crewther MP
VIC Flinders The Hon. Greg Hunt MP
VIC Gellibrand Mr Tim Watts MP
VIC Gippsland The Hon. Darren Chester MP
VIC Goldstein Mr Timothy Wilson MP
VIC Gorton The Hon. Brendan O'Connor MP Brendan.O'
VIC Higgins The Hon. Kelly O'Dwyer MP
VIC Holt The Hon. Anthony Byrne MP
VIC Hotham Ms Clare O'Neil MP
VIC Indi Ms Catherine McGowan AO, MP
VIC Isaacs The Hon. Mark Dreyfus QC, MP
VIC Jagajaga The Hon. Jennifer Macklin MP
VIC Kooyong The Hon. Joshua Frydenberg MP
VIC La Trobe Mr Jason Wood MP
VIC Lalor Ms Joanne Ryan MP
VIC Mallee Mr Andrew Broad MP
VIC Maribyrnong The Hon. Bill Shorten MP
VIC McEwen Mr Robert Mitchell MP
VIC McMillan Mr Russell Broadbent MP
VIC Melbourne Mr Adam Bandt MP
VIC Melbourne Ports The Hon. Michael Danby MP
VIC Menzies The Hon. Kevin Andrews MP
VIC Murray Mr Damian Drum MP
VIC Scullin Mr Andrew Giles MP
VIC Wannon The Hon. Daniel Tehan MP
VIC Wills Mr Peter Khalil MP